SAARA Header

2020 SAARA National Championships

21. 01. 17
posted by: Johan
Hits: 1925

We had a successful 2020 SAARA National Championships that was hosted by Gauteng under strict Covid-19 regulations. We could not shoot the 2020 Nationals in 2020 as planned and we decided to host the event on 15 – 16 January 2021 using 2020 age groups. Unfortunately some athletes could not attend but we had a good turnout and most of the top athletes on the SAARA matrix took part. It was the first time that we shot our new U12 prone development event at Nationals and Zela Grové won this event with a new South African record.

The National champions for the various disciplines are:

SAS 2020 00002

Tegan Vogel – 10m Sporter Women

SAS 2020 00003

Keenan Rajah – 10m Sporter Men

SAS 2020 00004

Jo-Ann Serfontein – 10m Olympic Women

SAS 2020 00005

Barto Pienaar – 10m Olympic Men

Thanks to the team who organised the event and to my management team and other people who helped on the range to set up equipment, act as officials, help in the stats room with scoring and supported the athletes throughout the event.

Johan Pienaar

SAARA President

200px SASSCO Logo