SAARA Header


22. 10. 10
posted by: Johan
Hits: 742

We had a very successful 2022 SAARA National Championship that was hosted by OVL on 7 and 8 October 2022. Dispite the challanging heat wave conditoins the althletes performed very well witnessed some excellent shooting and the competition was very close. We shot the new ISSF finals format and this resulted in some exiting shooting where some of the young athletes surprised everyone as the made the experienced athletes sweat even more to earn their titles.

The 2022 National champions for the various disciplines are:

SAS 2022 02

Shani Nel - 10m Sporter Women

SAS 2022 03

Matthew Ferrreira - 10m Sporter Men

SAS 2022 04

Suné Bosfhoff - 10m Olympic Women

SAS 2022 05

AD Le Hanie – 10m Olympic Men

Congratulations to all the athletes who took part and achieved some great results and thanks to the parents and supporters of the sport for the work that went into the preparation of the athletes throughout the year. A special thanks the organisers and officials who worked behind the scenes to make a great success of this event.

Johan Pienaar - SAARA President.

200px SASSCO Logo